‘Who I am’ at The Image Mistress HQ

Well Imagettes ever wondered who is behind the fabulous website and blog ‘The Image Mistress’? Well here I am…

Name: Lynn McInnes

Position Held: Founder and Style Director of The Image Mistress

Fashion & Style Experience: I have been working in the image and fashion industry for nearly 20 years now… I have covered many aspects of the industry including retail, design, styling, working in magazines, personal styling and my 1st Class Hons Degree is also in fashion. I have also recently updated my skills with a Post Graduate Certificate in Fashion and Lifestyle Journalism from the London College of Fashion.

Fashion and style for me, is not only about work… it is what I enjoy doing in my spare time. I probably am a little obsessed as I love reading about fashion and style, creating outfits and scouring the internet for the perfect garment to suit body shapes, lifestyle and occasion.

Day to Day duties at The Image Mistress: There are quite a few… including personal style consultations, social media updates, updating clothes for the website, admin, research, blog articles… the list is never ending but I do love my job I just wish I had more time.

Future Ambitions: Obviously for ‘The Image Mistress’ to continue to grow… it would be great to have a ‘Style Solution’s’ column in a magazine, I would also like to bring out a ‘Style Consultation’ book and I would love to design a collection of clothing relevant to body shape.

Body Shape: Before children I was an Hourglass… but my body has now changed to a Rectangle with a bit of a tummy… not to worry though, I have many tricks to hide my tummy.

Body Features: Long Legs/Short Body and a Full Tummy

Style Personality: Mainly ‘Classic’ but I accessorise to achieve a little edge and individuality.

Lifestyle: I am now a ‘Yummy Mummy’… it’s amazing how much your wardrobe changes when you have kids… it is all about practicality and comfort now but I still make an effort style-wise.

Colouring: Summer

Face Shape: Oval

Fabulous Fashion Moment: I once purchased a vintage dress for £13 which I wore to a rather posh wedding… I have to say I was very pleased with my thrifty ensemble! The fitted gold lame dress really suited my body shape and I completed the look with a set of pearls, Vivienne Westwood gold Mary Jane shoes and my hair was worn up in a French Roll…. very chic and stylish.

Favourite Item within Wardrobe: I guess this would be an item which I continuously wear and would never tire or part with? At the moment I have three:

  1. Dannijo necklace.
  2. Chanel bag in patent red.
  3. Junya Watanabe for Comme des Garcons structured military coat.

Most trusted Item within Wardrobe: Probably my straight-leg or skinny jeans… I look good in them, they work with many items within my wardrobe and they are both practical and comfortable to my lifestyle.

If money were no object I would purchase: A Hermes Constance bag would be top of the list.

Preferred High Street Haunt: At the moment it has to be Cos… I am in love with all that they do!

Excellent Online Shopping Experience: It still is Net-A-Porter but My Theresa, My Wardrobe and Matches Fashion are certainly competing.

Style Philosophy: If it suits buy, buy, buy!

Imagettes, I hope you have enjoyed reading? And you continue to follow the blog and on:

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Stay Stylish,

The Image Mistress xo
button

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:imagemistress2020

This will be some intro copy about Lynn, her career and why she is doing what she is doing.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “‘Who I am’ at The Image Mistress HQ”

  1. terry
    March 15, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    great that you are so dedicated. hope the image mistress continues to grow. love the blogs and advice.

  2. March 15, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    NIce to meet you ladies!

    • March 16, 2012 at 12:19 am #

      Thanks Jeannie! 🙂 We both thought it was about time! Glad you enjoyed the article & finding out more about Lynn & I! 🙂 Deirdre, xoxo

  3. Elisa
    March 16, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    How nice to see the faces behind your fabulous blog! I enjoyed reading all of the interesting tidbits about you and Deidre and learning about your impressive backgrounds. You both have such style!

    Elisa

    • March 17, 2012 at 12:09 am #

      Thank you so much Elisa! 🙂 I’m really pleased this post has been so well received by our followers & readers, & it was such a fun piece to write too!! Thanks for your wonderful comments on our style & talents – it means so much when readers like you tell us how much you enjoy our writing, style advice & everything we do on this blog 🙂 And thank you also for your support – it is readers like you, & your amazing encouragement & comments, who bring smiles to our faces & keep us going!! Deirdre, xoxo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fabulous Figure Fixes – Top 5 Tips for Defining Your Waist. « The Image Mistress - June 25, 2012

    […] and just before I sign off here, I (and the rest of The Image Mistress team) would really love if you would show us a little stylish support by voting for our blog in the […]

  2. What I Wore… to the most important interview of my life!!! « The Image Mistress - July 11, 2012

    […] Here at The Image Mistress HQ we are continually trying to develop and improve ourselves… to bring you fabulous and informative style advice! […]

  3. Union Jewellery’s Unique Treasure Trove – The Chic Classics. « The Image Mistress - July 19, 2012

    […] statement glamour, versatility, quality, and ultimately style – which is exactly why we at The Image Mistress are thrilled to be collaborating with Union on a series of superb blog […]

Leave a comment